• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 AmyVS7

AmyVS7

• Registered Users
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 August 2011 - 11:32 PM

Hello, i'm new to this site but i am in need of your assistance.

I am a history degree student and i'm about to start my third year of university, and i'm writing my dissertation, the title being 'The Impact of the Blitz on social morale in Britain during the Second World War'.
I have the greatest respect for all our war veterans, our armed forces past and present, and for any of you who lived through either of the two world wars. You are all heroes to me! :poppy: <3

I have done some research already but i was wondering if any of you could help direct me to some good information that i could use, whether that be the best books on the subject, first hand accounts, interviews, newspaper articles, photographs, academic papers, video footage, television interviews/documentaries, or good websites on the subject. Anything at all that can be used for sources, i would be eternally grateful to anyone who could help me.

Hopefully i have created this new thread in the right place, correct me if i haven't.

I hope to hear from you soon. Thank-you for taking the time to read this.

Kindest regards, Amy x

#2 Ron Goldstein

Ron Goldstein

WW2 Veteran

• Veterans
  • 5,736 posts
  • LocationLondon

Posted 13 August 2011 - 04:45 AM

Amy

Welcome aboard !

Go look at: http://www.ww2talk.c...ybody-read.html

Ron

If I am not for myself, then who will be for me?
And if I am only for myself, what am I?
And if not now, when?
Rabbi Hillel circa 30 BCE

:peepwalla:

I was "called-up", as a 19 year old, on the 1st of Oct 1942 and was one of 5 serving brothers, one of whom, Jack, was in RAF Bomber Command and was killed on March 16th 1945.